2021 EOTY party and Tommaso Favino awards

Home » 2021 EOTY party and Tommaso Favino awards


On Friday 26 November 2021, committee members, students, and friends of the Dante Alighieri Society Sydney gathered for a COVID-safe end-of-the-year party which also hosted the awards of the Tommaso Favino literary competition. You can read the winning essays by clicking or tapping on this link. Here are the winners of the 2021 edition:

1st prize: Ms. Jacqueline Michalopoulos

2nd prize (ex aequo): Ms. Mia Angeloni and Ms. Alessia Rupolo

3rd prize (ex aequo): Mr. Alex Morris and Mr. Akshay Prasan

Honorable mention: Nicola Toutis

Congratulations to everyone! Below are some photos of the 2021 party (click or tap to see their actual size)